Program

A web and media platform for support structures

Africinnov.com is a professional network of entrepreneurship support structures in Africa, composed of a media space, a mapping of the structures, a qualified directory of incubators, information on the ecosystems, etc.

A ressource centre for entrepreneurship support

With various level of access, this collaborative ``tool box`` for incubators provides them with useful ressources to facilitate their daily work.

A monitoring tool to follow up on incubated startups

Supporting project leaders requires a careful organisation on the long term. The Afric'innov management software is a complete monitoring tool for business incubation.

Training programs for teams in charge of supporting entrepreneurs

Professionalizing these structures supporting entrepreneurship requires of the teams in charge of assisting entrepreneurs to increase their skills. Therefore, the program will organize face-to-face training courses, and/or via MOOCs.

Seed funds to support startups

Interest-free loans are designed to fund high potential and local jobs-creating startups, without taking equity. These loans intend to leverage other financial backers.

Labellisation process for support structures

The Afric'innov label will enable start-ups and investors to identify and valorise structures who work efficiently to support innovative entrepreneurship within African ecosystems.

Governance and Partners

Steering comitee

The program is managed by a steering comitee which ensures the good processing of operations. It is the decisions taking organ of the program. It gathers twice a year, to validate strategic orientations and different actions taken in the context of the program.

Agence Française de Développement
Financial partner

Main funder of the program (1.7 million euros), the French Development Agency (AFD) is a public institution at the heart of the French cooperation policy. It has been fighting against poverty and promoting development of southern countries for the last seventy years. It also supports economic and social dynamism overseas.

Agence Française de Développement
Financial partner
Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie
Technical Partner

Financial and technical partner of the program regarding the training sessions and labelling system, the International Organization of the Francophone (OIF) brings to life active solidarity between states and the governments that compose them. As a worldwide citizen, the OIF is aware of the common destiny, opportunities and universal values that come from sharing the French language.

Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie
Technical Partner
Bond' innov
Founding Consortium

Contributor and beta tester, Bondinnov is a member of the founding consortium. Incubator of innovative projects with high economic and social impact, it accompanies projects in France and in southern countries, in particular projects in the fields of health/biotechnologies, environment, and social economy.

Bond' innov
Founding Consortium
CIPMEN
Founding Consortium

The Incubator Centre For SMEs in Niger (CIPMEN) is a member of the founding consortium. Contributor and beta tester, it actively participates in building the program. CIPMEN was launched as a public-private partnership, with the aim of supporting startups in the sectors of ICTs, renewable energies, agribusiness; as well as start-ups going through the steps of creation, development and growth.

CIPMEN
Founding Consortium
CTIC
Founding Consortium

CTIC Dakar is a member of the founding consortium. Contributor and beta tester, it actively participates in building the program. CTIC Dakar is the first business incubator and accelerator dedicated to ICT entrepreneurship in West Africa. This non-profit organisation was launched in april 2011, spurred by the Senegalese private sector, eager to boost the ICT sector and to accelerate the most innovative companies' growth.

CTIC
Founding Consortium
IRD
Partner member

The Institute of Research for Development (IRD) is a French research organism, original and unique in the European sector of research for development. Its activities of research, education, and innovation aim at contributing to the social, economic and cultural development of southern countries.

IRD
Partner member
Orange
Partner member

Orange is a French telecommunications company. The firm supports and accompanies the digital transformation of the world. With the ambition of being the operator of the internet age that acts for economic, social and environmental progress, the group is building a CSR and Sustainable Development commitment to corporate citizenship around three major issues: trust, progress and environment.

Orange
Partner member
AfricaFrance
Partner member

The association ``AfricaFrance for a shared growth`` was decided at the Elysée summit on the 6th and 7th of December 2013, gathering the French and African Heads of State. It aims at strengthening relations on a partnership basis between companies in France and in Africa, for sustainable and inclusive growth.

AfricaFrance
Partner member
La Fabrique
New member

La Fabrique will join the governance of the program in October 2017.
It is an incubator entirely dedicated to supporting social and responsible companies in West Africa. Accompaniment, co-working, consulting and training bring to life the greatest ambitions!

La Fabrique
New member
Etrilabs
New member

Etrilabs/TekXL will join the governance of the program from October 2017
EtriLabs/TekXL helps developers, social entrepreneurs, non-governmental organizations, businesses and governments create and/or use innovative technology solutions.

Etrilabs
New member

Network

0 pilot incubators

0 impacted incubators

0 persons trained

to incubator management

Blog

Subscribe to our newsletter

Contact us

Follow us

  • Facebook
    Twitter
    LinkedIn
  • Phone

    + (33) 01 48 02 79 43

    Adress

    Pavillon J
    Campus de l’innovation pour la planète (IRD)
    32 Avenue Henri Varagnat – 93140 Bondy France

Le programme

    Une plateforme web et media pour les structures d’accompagnement

    Africinnov.com est un réseau professionnel des structures d’accompagnements en Afrique, composé d’un espace media, d’une cartographie des structures, d’un annuaire qualifié des incubés, d’informations sur les écosystèmes... etc.

    Un centre de ressources pour l’accompagnement à l’entrepreneuriat

    Avec différents niveaux d’accès, cette « boite à outils » collaborative pour incubateurs, donne accès à des contenus structurés et organisés pour faciliter la quotidien des structures d’accompagnement

    Un outil de suivi des startups en incubation

    L’accompagnement des porteurs de projets nécessite l’utilisation de plusieurs outils qui ne sont pas toujours adaptés. Le progiciel Africinnov permet de disposer d’un outil complet pour le suivi des entreprises incubées.

    Des programmes de formation pour les équipes en charge de l’accompagnement

    La professionnalisation des structures passe par une formation des équipes en charge de l’accompagnement. Le programme répond à ce besoin en organisant des sessions de formation en présentiel et/ou via des moocs.

    Un dispositif de financement d’amorçage pour les startups accompagnées

    Sans intérêt, sans intrusion au capital de la startup, les prêts d’honneurs sont destinés à financer les incubés à fort potentiel, créateurs d’emplois locaux. Ces prêts ont pour vocation de faire effet de levier auprès d’autres bailleurs...

    Un processus de labellisation des structures d’accompagnement

    Le label Africinnov permettra de reconnaitre et de valoriser les structures qui font un réel travail d’appui à l’entrepreneuriat innovant dans les écosystèmes en Afrique.

    Gouvernance et Partenaires

    Le comité de pilotage

    Le programme est géré par un comité de pilotage qui s’assure du bon déroulement des opérations. C’est l’organe de décision du programme. Il se réunit 2 fois par an. Il valide les orientations stratégiques et les différentes actions menées dans le cadre du programme.

    Agence Française de Développement
    Partenaire financier

    Principal financeur du programme (1,7 Millions d’Euros), l’Agence Française de Développement (AFD) est un établissement public au cœur du dispositif français de coopération. Elle agit depuis plus de soixante-dix ans pour lutter contre la pauvreté et favoriser le développement dans les pays du Sud. Elle soutient également le dynamisme économique et social des Outre-mer.

    Agence Française de Développement
    Partenaire financier
    Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie
    Partenaire technique

    Partenaire technique et financier du programme sur les volets de la formation des équipes et de la labellisation des structures d’accompagnement, L’Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie (OIF) a pour mission de donner corps à une solidarité active entre les États et gouvernements qui la composent, une communauté de destin consciente des liens et du potentiel qui procèdent du partage d’une langue, le français, et des valeurs universelles.

    Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie
    Partenaire technique
    Bond' innov
    Consortium Fondateur

    Contributeur et beta testeur, Bond’innov est membre du consortium fondateur. Incubateur de projets innovants qui soutient l'innovation à fort impact économique et sociétal, Bond’innov accompagne tout type de projet innovant, en France et dans les pays du Sud, et en particulier des projets dans les domaines de la santé/biotechnologies, l’environnement et l’économie sociale et solidaire.

    Bond' innov
    Consortium Fondateur
    CIPMEN
    Consortium Fondateur

    Le Centre Incubateur des PME au Niger (CIPMEN) est membre du consortium fondateur. Contributeur et beta testeur, il participe activement à la construction du programme. Il est né d’un partenariat public - privé dont l’objectif est d’accompagner les entreprises évoluant dans les secteurs des Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication, des énergies renouvelables, l’environnement et l’agrobusiness ainsi que les porteurs de projets, dans leur phase de création, de développement et de croissance.

    CIPMEN
    Consortium Fondateur
    CTIC
    Consortium Fondateur

    Le CTIC Dakar est membre du consortium fondateur. Contributeur et beta testeur, il participe activement à la construction du programme.

    Le CTIC Dakar est le 1er incubateur et accélérateur lancé en Afrique de l’Ouest pour les entrepreneurs des TIC et des technologies mobiles. Cette organisation à but non lucratif a vu le jour en avril 2011 sous l’impulsion du secteur privé sénégalais (Organisation des Professionnels des TIC), soucieux de dynamiser le secteur TIC et de favoriser la croissance des entreprises les plus innovantes.

    CTIC
    Consortium Fondateur
    IRD
    Membre partenaire

    L’Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD) est un organisme français de recherche, original et unique dans le paysage européen de la recherche pour le développement. Ses activités de recherche, de formation et d’innovation ont pour objectif de contribuer au développement social, économique et culturel des pays du Sud.

    IRD
    Membre partenaire
    Orange
    Membre partenaire

    Orange est une société française de télécommunication. L’entreprise soutient et accompagne la mutation numérique du monde. Avec l’ambition d’être l’opérateur de l’ère internet qui agit pour le progrès économique, social et environnemental, le groupe construit un engagement RSE et Développement Durable d’entreprise citoyenne autour de 3 enjeux majeurs : la confiance, le progrès et l’environnement.

    Orange
    Membre partenaire
    AfricaFrance
    Membre partenaire

    Décidée lors du sommet de l’Elysée des 6 et 7 décembre 2013 rassemblant les Chefs d’Etat français et africains, l’association «AfricaFrance pour une croissance partagée» a pour ambition de renforcer les relations entre les entreprises de France et de l’ensemble du continent africain sur une base partenariale pour une croissance durable et inclusive.

    AfricaFrance
    Membre partenaire
    La Fabrique
    Nouveau adhérent

    La Fabrique rejoint la gouvernance du programme à partir de Octobre 2017.

    C’est un incubateur entièrement dédié à l'accompagnement d'entreprises sociales et responsables en Afrique de l'Ouest. Accompagnement, co-working, conseil, formations permettent de donner vie aux plus grandes ambitions !

    La Fabrique
    Nouveau adhérent
    Etrilabs
    Nouveau adhérent

    Etrilabs/TekXL rejoint la gouvernance du programme à partir de Octobre 2017.

    EtriLabs/TekXL aide les développeurs, les entrepreneurs sociaux, les organisations non gouvernementales, les entreprises et les gouvernements à créer et/ou utiliser des solutions technologiques innovantes.

    Etrilabs
    Nouveau adhérent

    Blog

    There are a lot of great things

    Dignissim per dis dignissim mi nibh a parturient habitasse suspendisse ut a feugiat morbi neque tortor.Tellus volutpat scelerisque tempor a a lectus torquent consectetur. Lorem ipsum dolor si amet dolor.
    Mark William - CEO Incubator

    Incubator, blissful innovation

    Dignissim per dis dignissim mi nibh a parturient habitasse suspendisse ut a feugiat morbi neque tortor.Tellus volutpat scelerisque tempor a a lectus torquent consectetur. Lorem ipsum dolor si amet dolor.
    Emily Ross - PR Manager

    Collaborating was efficient

    Dignissim per dis dignissim mi nibh a parturient habitasse suspendisse ut a feugiat morbi neque tortor.Tellus volutpat scelerisque tempor a a lectus torquent consectetur. Lorem ipsum dolor si amet dolor.
    Andrew Adams - Support Team

    Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

    Contactez-nous

    Follow us

  • Facebook
    Twitter
    LinkedIn
  • Téléphone

    + (33) 01 48 02 79 43

    Adresse

    Pavillon J
    Campus de l’innovation pour la planète (IRD)
    32 Avenue Henri Varagnat – 93140 Bondy France